Solr Search

Cue points: 

Meg Kearney & Steven Cramer

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
StumbleUpon icon icon
Pinterest icon

The 2022 Brattleboro Literary Festival is celebrating the 21st year with its first live and in person festival since 2019. Meg Kearney is the author of All Morning the Crows, winner of the Washington Prize,  An Unkindness of Ravens and Home By Now, winner of the 2010 PEN New England L.L. Winship Award, as well as a heroic crown published as a chapbook titled The Ice Storm, a trilogy of novels in verse for teens, and the picture book Trouper.  She directs the Solstice MFA Program in Massachusetts. Steven Cramer is the author of six poetry collections, including The Eye that Desires to Look Upward; The World Book; Dialogue for the Left and Right Hand; Goodbye to the Orchard, which won the 2005 Sheila Motton Prize from the New England Poetry Club, and was named a 2005 Honor Book in Poetry by the Massachusetts Center for the Book; Clangings and his latest book, Listen,  published in 2020.  Steven’s poems and criticism have appeared in numerous literary journals, including The Atlantic Monthly, The Nation, The New Republic, The Paris Review, Partisan Review, Poetry, and Triquarterly; as well as in The Autumn House Anthology of Contemporary American Poets and The POETRY Anthology, 1912–2002.  Steven has taught literature and writing at Bennington College, Boston University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and Tufts University. He founded and currently teaches in the Low-Residency MFA Program in Creative Writing at Lesley University in Cambridge

Production Date: 
Saturday, October 15, 2022 - 15:15

Shows In This Series