Solr Search

Cue points: 

Producer Awards Night 2022

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
StumbleUpon icon icon
Pinterest icon

Brattleboro Community Television recognized the winners of its 2022 Annual Producer Awards on November 9 at The Stone Church in downtown Brattleboro. The event was open to the public and featured the awards ceremony, food and drink, a vintage video gear "thrift shop," and the live taping of a mini-episode of the Series of the Year, 'Thorn in My Side.'The Producer Awards recognize organizations and individuals that have created outstanding local programming in the last year. The BCTV community also paid tribute to BCTV's production manager, Brian Bashaw, who was leaving the organization after 4 1/2 years. 

  • Series of the Year: Thorn In My Side, producers: Shannon Ward, Ben Stockman, Colin Hinckley, Jay Gelter.
  • Producer of the Year: Alfred New, producer: ‘Southern Vermont Live Music,’ ‘St. Michael of Brattleboro Catholic Mass’, ‘Red Newt Productions.’
  • Community Partner Award: Media Mentoring Project, produced by Vermont Independent Media
  • Nonprofit Member Award: St. Michael’s Episcopal Church
  • Municipal Partner Award: Wannetta Powling, Town of Newfane
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: George Harvey and Tom Finnell, 500 episodes of 'Energy Week'
Production Date: 
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 17:45

Shows In This Series