Minutes – BCTV Annual Members Meeting– September 27, 2017 - FINAL

Respectfully submitted by Pauline Dean

Board Attendees: Paul Martin Langeveld	ine Dean, Cassandra Hol	loway, Chris	Lenois,	Location: Room 306 & 305, Brattleboro Municipal Center		
Absent: Jim Verzino, Alex Beck, Shanta Lee Gander				Call to order: 6:10 pm		
Staff Attendees: Cor Trowbridge, Vlasta Popelka, Roland Boyden, Nolan Edgar, Janis Chaillou, Ian Kiehle.				Called to order by: Chris Lenois		
Public Attendees: Sign in sheet attached (14 attendees)				Adjourn: 7:00 PM		
Agenda Topic	Motion	Moved	Second	Discussion	Vote	
Welcoming Remarks from Board Chair				 Chris welcomed viewers live on channel 8 and on Facebook live, and recognized board members in the room. Elections: There are four open seats and three nominees (Chris Lenois, Pauline Dean, Cassandra Holloway). Polls are closing now – pass your ballots to be counted. Results will be announced at Member Business. 		
"State of the Station" report by E.D.				 New Content Manager is Nolan Edgar Comcast CPG renewal contested at state level – BCTV contract renewal postponed. Progress on strategic priorities: New broadcast server, website, graphics, edit suites. 1500 new shows – 1200 hours of local content in FY17 Live on VTPBS – BCTV on network television with Strolling of the Heifers Parade 2017. Video camp is winner of 2016 Award for Mixed & Transmedia Producer Awards Party will be November 2nd at 118 Elliot. 		
New Outreach Video				Production Manager Roland Boyden presented BCTV's new outreach video and invited feedback from members.		
Member Business:						
Member Comments				 Ian Kiehle: Asked how VT PBS took the feed from BCTV. Alfred New: Producer of St. Michael's Mass weekly – appreciates that he can upload remotely and that staff have worked with him to refine the uploading method over the years. Wendy O'Connell: new producer, find staff helpful and equipment easy to use. Stephan Brandstatter: asked if BCTV might have a channel just 		

		 for PSAs and e-bulletins in the future. Comments received via SurveyMonkey: Please share my thanks and appreciation to the staff for how accommodating and professional they are. And what high quality we are producing! Comments received via Facebook Live: Martin Cohn · 38:17 Appreciate Cor's support as I get ready for my fourth show Martin Cohn · 36:27 Roland and Vlasta are great assets to BCTV! Tim Wessel · 27:08 Watching live! Tim Wessel · 26:59 Well done! Tim Wessel · 31:13 MORE DRONE! (Not droning) Gerie Golet · 0:00 Well done! Vlasta is the best. 	
Election of new board members		Chris announced the winners of the board election: Combined with the 11 votes cast via e-voting, the results were: Pauline Dean (18), Cassandra Holloway (19), Chris Lenois (19). No write in candidates were received.	As Elected
Recognition of Retiring Board Members		Cor announced that Lynn Barrett, who has served since 2007, is stepping down after three 3-year terms, as required by BCTV bylaws. Shanta Lee Gander, who was appointed in May 2016, is also stepping down. Neither was in attendance at the Members Meeting to be acknowledged.	
Adjourn	7:00 pm	Cor stressed that the organization relies on board members for governance and organizational capacity, and that anyone interested should please express their interest.	Pass