## Minutes – BCTV Annual Members Meeting– September 20, 2018 - FINAL Respectfully submitted by Cor Trowbridge

Board Attendees: Marty Cohn, Jesse Kreitzer, Chris Lenois, Jim Verzino.				Location: Room 306, Brattleboro Municipal Center	
Absent: Alex Beck, Pauline Dean.				Call to order: 6:10 pm	
Staff Attendees: Cor Trowbridge, Vlasta Popelka, Brian Bashaw, Nolan			haw Nolan	Called to order by: Marty Cohn	
Edgar, Janis Chaillou, A		Dilaii Dasi	naw, Noian	Called to order by. Marty Corn	
Public Attendees: Sign in sheet attached (16 attendees)				Adjourn: 7:00 PM	
Agenda Topic	Motion	Moved	Second	Discussion	Vote
Welcoming Remarks				Marty Cohn welcomed viewers live on channel 8 and on	
from Board Chair				Facebook Live, and recognized board members in the room.	
				Elections: There are three open seats and three nominees	
				(Lynn Barrett, Bob Gammon, Leah Goodman). Polls are	
				closed – pass your ballots to be counted. Results will be	
				announced at Member Business.	
"State of the Station"				Staff changes: During the past fiscal year, both Content	
report by E.D.				Manager and Production Manager changed staff.	
				Progress on strategic priorities:	
				Engagement successes via Facebook Live	
				Press headlines in Reformer and Commons	
				Two-day coverage of Harris Hill Ski Jump with USA Nordic	
				1200 new shows – 1200 hours of local content in FY18	
				Winner of 2018 ACM Overall Excellence in PEG	
				Winner of 2018 About Access & Empowerment – Roland's	
				outreach video	
				Comcast sued the State of VT over the conditions of its CPG	
				in federal court and the case is proceeding slowly.	
				Producer Awards Party will be October 25th at 118 Elliot.	
Community Media Day				Production Manager Brian Bashaw presented his draft video in	
Video				advance of its release on Community Media Day on October 20.	
Member Business:					
Member Comments				• Russ Grabiec: Misses 5:45 Live News format where short clips	
				from producers could be incorporated.	
				Rosalyn Shaoul: Asked if a nonprofit such as Windham World	
				Affairs Council could use Facebook Live with BCTV's help.	
				Comments received via SurveyMonkey:	
				Possibility of producers sharing and brain-storming PR and	

		other media outreach for our shows and for BCTV in general with each other, board members and staff. Exploring ways we can better get the word out about this "surprise, there's a TV station in Brattleboro" and promoting this terrific community resource and the great shows that are consistently shown. Comments received via Facebook Live: none	
Election of new board members		Chris Lenois announced the winners of the board election: Combined with the 13 votes cast via e-voting, the results were: Lynn Barrett (17), Bob Gammon (15), Leah Goodman (14). No write in candidates were received.	As Elected
Recognition of Retiring Board Members		Cor announced that Martin Langeveld, who has served since 2011, is not running for re-election to a third term. Cor presented Martin with the 2018 PEGGIE Award for dedicated board service. Cassandra Holloway, who was appointed in January 2017 and resigned April 2018, was also acknowledged.	
Adjourn	7:00 pm		Pass