Solr Search

For Media

BCTV Press Releases:


Cor Trowbridge, BCTV Executive Director
(802) 257-0888 (office)
(802) 579-8000 (mobile)

For Immediate Release

BCTV Announces Award Winners

BRATTLEBORO, VT—October 14, 2015—Brattleboro Community Television (BCTV) has announced the winners of BCTV's Producer Awards at their Annual Members Meeting last week. The community television station recognized individuals and organizations that were exceptionally active with BCTV to create local programming in the preceding fiscal year, from July 2014 - June 2015. The awards presented and those accepting were:

  • Community Partner of the Year: BUHS-TV (Allison Cram, TV Production faculty)
  • Nonprofit Member of the Year: Dummerston Conservation Commission (Mary Ellen Copeland, Chair)
  • Municipal Partner of the Year: Brattleboro Town School Board (Mark Truhan, Vice-Chair, David Schoales)
  • Volunteer of the Year: James Banslaben
  • New Producer of the Year: Calvary Chapel West River Valley (Pete Millette, Scott Daneau, Mark Rouleau)
  • Series of the Year: SAFSTOR Matters (Marty Cohn, Sarah Burnap, Karen Wilson, Deniz Cordell)
  • Producer of the Year: Kip Tewksbury
  • Sponsor of the Year: Shoshana Rihn for Democracy Now!
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Jerry Carbone, retiring Brooks Memorial Library Director

Executive Director Cor Trowbridge also recognized producers of the Most-Viewed Videos for the same time period, according to views on BCTV serves Brattleboro, Guilford, Dummerston,Jamaica, Newfane, Putney, Townshend and Vernon, VT.

A photo of the winners is below.


Click here for the BCTV Newsfeed